Moment-passing   7 comments

Oak leaves celebrating in blue sky.jpg

Deadlines planting me . . .
Dead paths. What am I missing?
And do they miss me?

7 responses to “Moment-passing

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A phenomenal mystery of life. Marvelous. 🌹

  2. Lovely photo – life and time ahead and where are we and where do we want to be and aren’t.

  3. I returned to this, struck, pulled in, by the words and awestruck by the beautiful photo. For me, it’s a reminder… at times, I have certain responsibilities that must be done. The question that came to me after reading your words is… “to what extent do I allow myself to “forget” to immerse myself in beauty, in silence, with gratitude?”… Your blogs show me that you don’t lose sight of this. Alas, I have, at times… maybe especially in this intense personal and political season. And here’s what else I’ve learned. As much as I sometimes miss the Trees and rivers I’m so connected with, I never fail to feel invited again by them… feels like unconditional love to me!! 🙂 Some of your poetry reminds me of Mark Nepo’s words… yet with your own amazing and exquisite voice, views, and artistry. Obviously, often, I take time to sit with what you share and return, feeling more whole and reminded about what’s important. This is a long response… sorry about that! Yet, I wanted to share with you how your gifts of poetry and photography engage me, too! I’m a bit long winded today, I suppose! 🙂 LOL 🙂 Thanks for sharing you with us! 🙂

  4. I stood up, walked away, and wanted to add this… Your work reminds me of the depth and blend of Mary Oliver and Mark Nepo! Yet, with your own voice, style, and view… 🙂 🙂 To add to my earlier comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

